ARKANSAS STATE CLAIMS COMMISSION

Please MAIL your claim to: Arkansas State Claims Commission
101 East Capitol Avenue, Suite 410
Little Rock, AR 72201

We do not accept claims via facsimile.

General Information

More than one claim may be filed on one claim form as long as the total number of claims
does not exceed three (3).

All claims submitted to the Claims Commission must have a completed Complaint Form.
Claims that are submitted without a Complaint Form will be sent back to the Claimant.

All claims must be plainly written, plainly printed or plainly typed. Any correspondence
written to this office must be readable.

Documentation must be front-sided only. No two-sided material.
Claims can only be filed against State Agencies.
Please do not staple or tape your documents together.

All forms submitted to the Claims Commission must be signed and notarized.

If all of your supporting documentation for your claim exceeds six (6) pages then
the original complaint/documents and four (4) additional copies (sets) must be sent
to this office when filing your complaint. Failure to do this may result in your claim
being sent back to you.

The Claims Commission does not send out letters to notify you when your claim has been
received and set up. If all required documents (and copies) have been attached to your
complaint form and it is a valid claim that can be heard by the Claims Commission then the
first correspondence you will receive on your filing will be from the Respondent, who has thirty
(30) calendar days from when they receive it from our office to respond.

If the claim is not filed properly, then you will receive a letter from the Claims Commission
directing you as to what additional documents are required.

Claims Involving Motor Vehicle Damage

If the claim involves ANY TYPE of damage to a vehicle, then a Motor Vehicle Accident Report
Form must be completed along with the Complaint Form.



The owner of that vehicle must be the one file the claim. This is the person whose name is on
the title of the vehicle. Claims involving vehicle damage that are not filed by the owner of the
vehicle will be sent back.

Three (3) estimates or the repair bill for the damage must be sent in along with the claim.

Section lll of the Motor Vehicle Accident Report Form must be completed in its entirety.
If Section lll of the Motor Vehicle Accident Report Form is not ENTIRELY completed
then it will be sent back to the Claimant for completion.

Please be aware that the State of Arkansas requires Respondents who admit liability in a
claim to pay the lowest amount on the claim. If the Claimant’s deductible is less than the
lowest estimate or bill of repair, the Respondent only has to admit to the deductible.

For example, if the Claimant’s repair bill or lowest estimate is $1,000.00 and the Claimant’s
deductible is $500.00, the Respondent (if liability is admitted) only has to pay the deductible.

Expenses that are not covered under the insured individual’s policy (such as rental car
expenses) must be submitted at the time that the claim is filed. If the expenses have not
been incurred yet, then the Claimant may provide this office with estimates.

Per Arkansas statute §19-10-304, subrogation claims cannot be filed with this office.

Claims Involving Property Damage

If the claim involves damage to property other than a vehicle then the Property Damage
Form must be completed along with the Complaint Form.

Three (3) estimates or the repair bill for the damage must be sent in along with the claim.

Claims Involving Personal Injury

Claims involving personal injury must have a completed Personal Injury Form along with a
Complaint Form. Medical documentation must also be submitted along with the Personal
Injury Form.

Please note that an itemized summary of medical documentation and bills is preferred.

Freedom of Information Act

Please be advised that all materials submitted to the Arkansas State Claims Commission
become public records that may be reviewed by anyone who requests access to them under
the “Freedom of Information Act.”

Therefore, if material submitted with your claim contains important personal information such
as social security numbers, tax identification numbers, financial account numbers or other
similar sensitive information, it is your responsibility to remove that information prior to
submission to the Claims Commission.

The Claims Commission will not be held responsible for the removal of such information from
material it receives, or for any damages that may arise should you fail to remove such
information from documents submitted to the Claims Commission.



